Contact your rep
The Bridge

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 464 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 03/09/2020 ISBN: 9780702304293

The Bridge

Bill Konigsberg

Scholastic

Two teenagers, strangers to each other, have decided to jump from the same bridge at the same time. But what results is far from straightforward in this absorbing, honest lifesaver of a novel.

Aaron and Tillie don't know each other, but they are both feeling suicidal, and arrive at the George Washington Bridge at the same time, intending to jump. Aaron is a gay misfit struggling with depression and loneliness. Tillie isn't sure what her problem is - only that she will never be good enough.

On the bridge, there are four things that could happen:

Aaron jumps and Tillie doesn't.

Tillie jumps and Aaron doesn't.

They both jump.

Neither of them jumps.

Or maybe all four things happen...

Selling points

  • Heart-breaking, life-affirming and beautifully written, read-in-onesitting, perfectly pitched contemporary YA novel that sees a tough subject handled with humour, compassion and unflinching truth.
  • In the best tear-jerking tradition of John Green and Nicola Yoon.
  • One moment in time - four possible outcomes. Perfect for fans of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and David Levithan's ONE DAY.