Contact your rep
The Witches Graphic Novel

Details

FORMAT: Hardcover PRICE: £12.99 PAGES: 340 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 03/09/2020 ISBN: 9780702304903

The Witches Graphic Novel

Roald Dahl, Penelope Bagieu

Scholastic

Roald Dahl's darkly funny masterpiece, The Witches, now available as a graphic novel from Eisner Award-winning artist Pénélope Bagieu!

Witches are real, and they are very, very dangerous. They wear ordinary clothes and have ordinary jobs, living in ordinary towns all across the world – and there's nothing they despise more than children. When an eight-year-old boy and his grandmother come face-to-face with the Grand High Witch herself, they may be the only ones who can stop the witches' latest plot to stamp out every last child in the country!

This full-colour graphic novel edition of Roald Dahl's The Witches, adapted and illustrated by Eisner Award-winner Pénélope Bagieu, is the first-ever Dahl story to appear in this format. Graphic novel readers and Roald Dahl fans alike will relish this dynamic new take on a uniquely funny tale.

Selling points

  • Roald Dahl's darkly funny masterpiece, The Witches, now available as a graphic novel from Eisner Award-winning artist Pénélope Bagieu.
  • As of 2016, Roald Dahl has sold over 250 million copies worldwide.
  • Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and graphic novel enthusiasts.
  • Suitable for emerging readers.