Contact your rep
The Girl From The Sea

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £10.99 PAGES: 256 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 07/10/2021 ISBN: 9781338540574

The Girl From The Sea

Molly Knox Ostertag

Scholastic

From the author of The Witch Boy trilogy comes a graphic novel about family, romance, and first love.

Fifteen-year-old Morgan has a secret: She can't wait to escape the perfect little island where she lives. She's desperate to finish high school and escape her sad divorced mother, her volatile little brother, and worst of all, her great group of friends...who don't understand Morgan at all. BecauseMorgan's biggest secret is that she wants to kiss another girl.

Then one night, Morgan is saved from drowning by a mysterious girl named Keltie. The two become friends and suddenly life on the island doesn't seem so stifling anymore. But Keltie has some secrets of her own. And as the girls start to fall in love, everything they're each trying to hide will find its way to the surface...whether Morgan is ready or not.

Sales Points

  • A gorgeous coming of age story in graphic novel form, celebrating what it means to be different.
  • Molly Knox Ostertag was named one of Forbes 30 under 30 in 2020 and is the author illustrator of The Witch Boy series.
  • Perfect for fans of Alice Oseman's Heartstopper series.
  • Stunning illustrations and a heartmelting story.

Follow us on Instagram


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

There has been a problem with your Instagram Feed.
Error: No posts found.

New Website Coming Soon

This website is currently under construction, the brand new Bounce website will be live in November. Stay tuned for more info!