Contact your rep
Shatter Me

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 336 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 04/04/2018 ISBN: 9781405291750

Shatter Me

Tahereh Mafi

Egmont

X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in this first instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

A fragile young teenage girl is held captive. Locked in a cell by The Re-establishment – a harsh dictatorship in charge of a crumbling world. This is no ordinary teenager. Juliette is a threat to The Re-establishment's power. A touch from her can kill – one touch is all it takes. But not only is she a threat, she is potentially the most powerful weapon they could have. Juliette has never fought for herself before but when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, the depth of the emotion and the power within her become explosive...

Selling points

  • The Shatter Me books are US bestsellers and have sold over a million copies so far. They are published in over 30 languages worldwide but have not been published in the UK until now. Egmont won UK rights after a hotly-contested auction, beating a major adult publisher
  • Twentieth Century Fox optioned the film rights to the series and earlier this year ABC Signature Studios optioned the rights for TV
  • Tahereh has over 85k followers on both Twitter and Instagram. The Restore Me cover reveal was so popular with fans it crashed her Twitter account. Announcing a new UK publisher gained 8k Insta-likes in less than 12 hours and she has recently appeared on the Late Night Show with Seth Meyers
  • Tahereh is well-connected in the YA community with friends such as John Green and Patrick Ness. She is also married to Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  • Egmont will publish the entire Shatter Me trilogy, simultaneously with the much anticipated new title, Restore Me, at the same time as the US

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order