Contact your rep
The Missing Barbegazi

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £6.99 PAGES: 256 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 04/10/2018 ISBN: 9781782691815

The Missing Barbegazi

H.S. Norup

Pushkin Children's Books

 

A delightful story about the magical bonds of family and friendship by an exciting new voice in the world of children's literature.

Barbegazi are fabled creatures who live in the alps, rather like gno,es. Tessa knows that they exist because her beloved grandfather told her about them. So she sets out to prove to her family and friends that her grandfather wasn't just a confused old man. Soon she fins not only a family of Barbegazi but also a dastardly plot to kidnap one and keep it captive. But Tessa realises that uncovering the truth carries great responsibilities - and sometimes things have to remain a secret.

The Missing Barbegazi is a delightful debut novel about the importance of family and the power of home.


Selling points

  • A Sarah Odedina book.
  • Exciting debut novelist in the vein of Eva Ibbotson and Ellen Caldecott.
  • A fast-paced adventure with themes that will resonate with young readers.
  • Using folklore to write a contemporary novel with a distinctive voice, Helle Norup has created a feisty, irresistable heroine.
  • Family, friendship and advenutre combine to create a page-turning adventure with real heart.

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order Order a Proof Copy