Contact your rep
Blue Door: Maddy Again

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 192 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 03/01/2019 ISBN: 9781782691938

Blue Door: Maddy Again

Pamela Brown

Pushkin Children's Books

The fifth and final book in the Blue Door series, which starts with The Swish of the Curtain, the classic story that inspired actors from Dame Maggie Smith to Eileen Atkins.

Maddy got up and did her Junior Miss speech, trying not to overdo the comedy. Her American accent was hideous, and very funny, and all the class began to giggle.

The whole class clapped when she had finished, and Mr Manyweather roared with laughter. 'What a little horror!' he cried. 'I've never seen anything so nauseating, but excellent!'

Maddy is on her own again at the Actors' Guild in London, while the others work at the Blue Door Theatre. But she's not entirely alone: she has a new roommate, a new chaperone and an inspiring new teacher, Mr Manyweather, brought in to introduce students to the very different world of television.

With these friends, can Maddy survive her first taste of failure - or is she embarking on her greatest acting adventure yet?

Selling points

  • The fifth in the series of beautiful re-issues of these classic children's books, for anyone who loves the theatre or who longs to act.
  • The books were adapted for television and became a much-loved and well-known BBC series.
  • For fans of Ballet Shoes, Anne of Green Gables and the Erich Kästner books.

Reviews

'I wanted to act before I read [The Swish of the Curtain], and afterwards there was no stopping me' - Dame Maggie Smith

'An enchanting book. A must for any child who wants to become an actor' - Eileen Atkins

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order