Contact your rep
School for Nobodies

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 256 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 02/07/2020 ISBN: 9781782692713

School for Nobodies

Susie Bower

Pushkin Children's Books

Family secrets, circus folk and a school for misfits - a young girl goes in search of her past in this hilarious, captivating debut.

Until she was 10, Flynn didn't even know her real name. Her adoptive parents have always kept her past a secret, but when one mysterious message changes everything, it sets her on a path to discover who she really is. How did she get the burn that covers most of her face? And could she really have a twin? Packed off to a boarding school for misfits, Flynn tries to adjust to the unfair rules and stomach-churning soup while making friends with her unusual classmates. All the while, she receives more cryptic notes that slowly bring her closer to her true identity. Bursting with magic, intrigue and humour, School for Nobodies is a delightful debut about the beauty of not fitting in.

Selling points

  • A tightly plotted adventure story written with humour and imaginative whimsy, perfect for readers of Katherine Rundell and Abi Elphinstone.
  • Susie Bower is a remarkably assured debut author with a wealth of experience in entertaining young people - she won a BAFTA for her work writing and directing children's TV.
  • A magical novel with a truly unique setting and cast of characters, featuring shapeshifters, circus folk and misfits of all kinds.