Sign up to our weekly newsletter
Contact your rep
Special sales area
Bounce represents a range of the best
children’s publishers from the UK and beyond.
MENU
Fake

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 224 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 19/05/2022 ISBN: 9781782692904

Fake

Ele Fountain

Pushkin Children's Books

IN A DIGITAL WORLD, IT’S HARD TO KNOW WHAT’S REAL

‘A compellingly told modern fable’ Katya Balen, author of The Space We’re In ’I loved this future world... packed with adventure, heart and human emotions’ Ross Welford, author of The 1,000 Year Old Boy

Imagine a world where your only friends are virtual, and big tech companies control access to food, healthcare and leisure. This is Jess’s world.

But when she turns fourteen, Jess can go to school with other children for the first time. Most of them hate the ‘real’ world, but Jess begins to question whether the digital world is ‘perfect’ after all.

Back home, her sister Chloe’s life-saving medication is getting ever more expensive. Determined to help, Jess risks everything by using skills forbidden in the cyber-world, only to stumble on something explosive. Something that will turn her whole world upside down.

It’s up to Jess to figure out exactly what is real, and what is fake – Chloe’s survival depends on it.

Selling points:

  • A thrillingly paced, timely novel about identity and our digital lives from the award-winning author of Boy 87, Melt and Lost.
  • Both an exciting adventure and a thoughtprovoking exploration of the increasingly urgent issue of privacy and online life, with a spectacular hacker heroine.
  • Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Michael Morpurgo.
  • Ele Fountain is fast-becoming one of the UK’s preeminent children’s authors – beloved by young readers, the media, schools and children’s book prizes.

Request

Contact Your Rep to Order Download an Order Form