Contact your rep
The Rules

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 304 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 09/07/2020 ISBN: 9781788952149

The Rules

Tracy Darnton

Little Tiger Press

Amber’s an expert when it comes to staying hidden – she’s been trained her whole life for it. But what happens when the person you’re hiding from taught you everything you know? When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she’s got to move – and fast. He’s managed to find her and she knows he’ll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in. All of a sudden the Rules she’s spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe. But for how long?

Selling points

  • Tracy’s YA debut, THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019.
  • THE RULES expands on the story of Amber, the protagonist of Tracy’s winning story ‘The Letter’ from the Stripes I'LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS short-story competition.
  • A fast-paced and sophisticated thriller that raises questions about how we live our lives and the power of persuasive personalities.
  • Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Holly Jackson and Karen McManus.