Sign up to our weekly newsletter
Contact your rep
Special sales area
Bounce represents a range of the best
children’s publishers from the UK and beyond.
MENU
Ready or Not

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £8.99 PAGES: 304 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 12/05/2022 ISBN: 9781788953313

Ready or Not

Tracy Darnton

Little Tiger Press

Shared family holidays at Creek House have been the backdrop to Millie’s summers since forever. Hanging out with the other kids – Matt, Charlie, Jem and her best friend Kat – has made it her favourite time of the year.

But this holiday things are different – the childhood games that once filled their days have lost their appeal to everyone except Millie. It’s not until the final night that the others agree to a game of hide and seek. But in the time it takes Millie to count to twenty, Kat vanishes.

One year on, and struggling to come to terms with the events of last summer, Millie persuades the others to return to Creek House. It’s meant to give them closure, but it could be a chance to find out what happened. After all, people don’t just disappear, do they?

Selling Points:

A gripping and tightly plotted thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES and THE RULES.

Under the pretence of happy families, secrets, jealousies, resentments and infidelities bubble just below the surface. Told in first person through multiple timelines, Millie is an inscrutable narrator as the events of last summer unfold. Tracy is an Associate Lecturer on the MA Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University.

Praise for The Rules:

  • “heart-thuddingly nervy thriller”?- The Financial Times
  • "this tense, taut novel is chillingly believable"?-The Irish Times Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Chelsea Pitcher, Holly Jackson, THE GREAT GODDEN and WE WERE LIARS.

 

Request

Contact Your Rep to Order Download an Order Form