Contact your rep
The Company of Eight


FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £6.99 PAGES: 208 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 02/05/2018 ISBN: 9781847159229

The Company of Eight

Harriet Whitehorn

Little Tiger Press

Cass has always wanted to audition as an acrobat for the famous Circus Boat that sails the warm seas of the Longest World. But when her chance is snatched away, she comes up with a new plan. Soon she has secured a job on the Palace Boat, following the circus around the islands. Yet Cass has been invited on the boat for a very different reason – and it’s not long before she is embroiled with thieves, sword fighters and a mysterious group of women called The Company of Eight…

Selling points

  • Middle-grade adventure for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Rooftoppers and The Crooked Sixpence
  • A beautifully written, escapist read
  • Featuring an adventurous heroine
  • Richly realised, lush fantasy world featuring ice-bound cities and tropical islands
  • Harriet Whitehorn is the author of the Violet series, nominated for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize


Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order Order Signed Copies Request an Author Event Order a Proof Copy