Contact your rep
The Eye of the North

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £6.99 PAGES: 384 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 08/02/2018 ISBN: 9781847159410

The Eye of the North

Sinead O'Hart

Little Tiger Press

Emmeline Widget has never left Widget Manor – and that’s the way she likes it. But when her scientist parents mysteriously disappear, she finds herself being packed off on a ship to France, heading for a safe house in Paris. Onboard she is befriended by an urchin stowaway called Thing. But before she can reach her destination she is kidnapped by the sinister Dr Siegfried Bauer.

Dr Bauer is bound for the ice fields of Greenland to summon a legendary monster from the deep. And he isn’t the only one determined to unleash the creature. The Northwitch has laid claim to the beast, too. Can Emmeline and Thing stop their fiendish plans and save the world?

Selling points

  • A pacy Middle Grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Cogheart, The Uncommoners and A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Debut author Sinéad O’Hart is a bright new voice in children’s fiction, with a dry sense of humour and a limitless imagination
  • Readers won’t be able to resist falling in love with the bold and quick-witted Emmeline and her loyal sidekick, Thing

Review

‘A wonderfully exciting adventure complete with airships, ice horses and the Northwitch’ – Abi Elphinstone, author of The Dreamsnatcher

 

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order Order a Proof Copy Request POS