Contact your rep
The Light Hunters

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £7.99 PAGES: 322 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 16/01/2020 ISBN: 9781912979103

The Light Hunters

Dan Walker

Uclan Publishing

The first in a new electrifying Middle Grade series from author of Sky Thieves, Dan Walker.

Huge Monsters roam the land, smashing towns to splinters. For centuries, energy-wielding Light Hunters battled the creatures, rescuing the townspeople of Daven from a terrible fate. Then, a single, disastrous mistake turned the people against Light.

Lux Dowd has a secret: not only can he wield Light, he might be the finest Light-healer the world has ever seen. After a dangerous air ship journey to the Light Hunter HQ, Lux begins to learn the Light Hunter ways and form a bond with his new squad of apprentice hunters. But before he can settle, the Hunters receive a warning about an upcoming Monster attack near Lux’s hometown. Lux and his new friends find themselves in a race against time to locate the Monster and stop it before it can destroy the town. But is the Monster the real terror, or is there a greater danger lurking in the shadows, waiting for its moment to strike?

Selling points

  • Dan’s previous series, Sky Thieves, reached critical acclaim and was shortlisted for the RED Book Award 2019.
  • Perfect for fans of The House with Chicken Legs, The Boy Who Flew and Wildspark.
  • Launched with a high profile marketing and publicity campaign, as well as author events in schools, libraries and bookshops. Dan is Nottingham based.

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order