Contact your rep
Gracie Fairshaw and
the Mysterious Guest

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £6.99 PAGES: 282 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 02/07/2020 ISBN: 9781912979349

Gracie Fairshaw and the Mysterious Guest

Susan Brownrigg, illus by Jenny Cerzwonka

Uclan Publishing

Gracie Fairshaw and her family have barely moved into The Majestic, a Blackpool boarding house, when her Ma mysteriously vanishes. Gracie teams up with her younger brother George, siblings Violet and Tom, and maid Phyllis. They must work out why one of the guests - a conman conjurer - has made Ma disappear ... Can they get her safely home as the clock ticks down to the 1935 Illuminations Switch-on?

Selling points

  • A fun debut set in 1935 Blackpool.
  • Perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens.
  • Susan Brownrigg is SCBWI 2016 Undiscovered Voices competition winner, and was awarded the SCBWI BI Margaret Carey Scholarship for fiction. She currently lives in the North West and works with thousands of children delivering school sessions and family activities as a museum learning & volunteer officer. She is available for events.
  • Launched with exciting seaside themed events and school author tour.
  • Illustrated by Jenny Cerzwonka