Contact your rep
Lori and Max

Details

FORMAT: Paperback PRICE: £6.99 PAGES: 200 Pages PUBLICATION DATE: 05/09/2019 ISBN: 9781913102029

Lori and Max

Catherine O'Flynn

Firefly Press

Lori wants to be a detective but, so far, the most exciting mystery she has solved is the disappearance of her nan’s specs down the side of the sofa. Max is the new girl at school and Lori is asked to look after her. Max is odd. She doesn’t fit in – but then Lori doesn’t really fit in either.

When some charity money goes missing and Max disappears, Lori seems to be the only person who doesn’t think Max has stolen it and run away. Even the police don’t want to investigate and suddenly Lori finds she has a real crime on her hands.

Selling points

  • Catherine O’Flynn is a Costa award-winning author – this is her first book for children.
  • An exciting MG crime story – solved by the resourcefulness of children and the power of friendship. Beautiful writing and two quirky, relatable central characters.
  • Deals lightly with challenging family situations – Max is neglected and a carer; Lori is orphaned.
  • For readers of Lauren Child, Siobhan Dowd and Katherine Rundell – a new children’s classic.

Reviews

‘A wittily told detective story about two eccentric and endearing girls - it’s a real page-turner’ - Jacqueline Wilson

Request

Download an Order Form Contact Your Rep to Order Order a Proof Copy Request POS